Rural Life

Quite often I take a drive around my country roads, usually to take the RX8 for a spin but will often take my camera & come back with nothing.

I guess living in one place it all starts to look the same. I love exploring little roads that I have never been down before but sometimes driving does not allow you to see things that have been there the whole time.

They say that a picture says a thousand words, but its often the thousand that you don’t see that actually goes into getting the shot..

It’s all part of the challenge but the reward is more than often worth it. Too many of us fall into that lazy photographer mode including myself but from what I have learnt is that when you go to the extra effort or just out of your normal zone you get shots that keep you inspired.

I actually shot this on a Canon 70d but more on that later..

Leave a Reply

